Animals in our care

Here, you can browse all the animals we have available for adoption, or click on the individual animal species you are looking for in the side menu.

grid | list 10 | 20 | 50 | 100
Jack and Jake

Jack and Jake

DSH - male - 2 years and 10 months

Loving, easy going lads💙

Jack and Jake scratch up the pole,

And lick away at their kitty bowl

They’re chill little men who love to play,

And cuddle their people night and day

Easy-going kitties who are great with folks,

It’s only snuggles and purrs from these two blokes

They’re great with dogs, big and small,

Cats, kittens, rabbits, they love them all

They’re free to go out, and get some air,

But definitely need their human there

Rest assured, they’re the best you can get,

Especially since they come as a perfect little set!

Medical notes
Due to ingrown lashes, they both require someone who can commit to cleaning their eyes and adding moisturising eye drops twice a day to keep them comfortable.

However, this is a super easy task, and since they are both totally relaxed and used to this routine, it shouldn’t take longer than a minute or two.

With their current care routine, the boys have been improving exponentially and if kept up, we don't currently foresee any further treatment or concerns.

They have already been de-sexed, microchipped, and their vaccinations are up to date.

If you think you are the special loving person/s to provide a furever home to these two lovely boys, please contact Jake and Jack’s carer, Jasmin - on 0424 738 236 - to arrange a meet and greet at their foster home.

***many thanks go to David and Michael who have helped contribute to Jacks additional vet fees, we have still spent an additional $900 on vet fees and sponsorship help would be very appreciated.***

Jack and Jake has been in foster care since 15 January 2017, for 2.7 years

Alina

Alina

Domestic Short Hair - female - 6 years and 10 months

Alina is such an amazing cat! She came into our care with, and reared, 6 beautiful kittens at the end of 2013, each being very quickly adopted. She, however, kept always on her own, never came inside and didnt want anything to do with her carers during the first 2 years she was here.

Then, all of a sudden, she became a different cat: she now sleeps inside on the bed every night, will sit on the lounge with you and watch TV, and is generally interested in whats going on.

She clearly decided she no longer had to behave like a mum, and could finally luxuriate in spoiling herself. We hope that after her years in care, she can find her a home of her very own.

She isn't very fussed with other cats as long as they don't come into her personal space bubble.

If you think you can offer this lovely girl a home please contact us!

Alina has been in foster care since 16 November 2013, for 5.8 years

TC

TC

Domestic Short Hair - male - 10 years and 5 months

TC was surrendered to the pound after his owner couldn't keep him anymore. He had no problem adjusting to a new foster home – and has proven to be a really happy cat, with an easy personality. He would really just like to find his own furever home.

TC lives happily alongside other cats, and loves being with his foster carer’s children. In fact TC is friendly with just about anyone.

TC is an indoor/outdoor cat; he roams happily during the day, but is sure to get back in the evening to choose who he will snuggle in bed with this time…

With his personality, and as an older cat who can entertain himself during the day, TC would be suited to almost any type of home with some access to the outside.

If you would like to meet TC at his Windsor foster home, please call his carer, Kelly, on 0430 580 466.

TC is de-sexed, microchipped and his vaccinations are up to date.

TC has been in foster care since 11 April 2015, for 4.4 years

Jayde

Jayde

DSH - male - 5 years and 8 months

Jayde is a lovely boy who gets on really well with all cats and kittens and also loves to rub up against our large dogs and is very friendly with them. He would love to join a furever family with other cats and dogs, as well as his own humans, although since he's so friendly, any dog must be cat-friendly as Jayde wouldn't know to run away!

Jayde has a lovely white horseshoe marking across his rump, which may have given him some good luck when he made a full recovery from a paralysis tick bite as a kitten.

Although Jayde loves his foster family, it is certainly high time he found his very own family to share his love and affection. If you would like to visit Jayde at his foster home in Glenhaven, please call his carer, Jeni.

Jayde is microchipped and de-sexed, and vet requirements are all up to date.

Jayde's vet expenses for treatment of his tick bite came to $437. If you can help sponsor him please see details below.

**DCH would like to say Thank you to Natalia, Davy, Carolyn, Lisette and Hui for their generous donations towards Jayde's vet fees. His additional costs have now been fully covered.**

Jayde has been in foster care since 24 October 2015, for 3.8 years

Callie

Callie

Domestic Short Hair - female - 3 years and 8 months

Fuss-free independent gal.

If Destiny’s Child was writing a song about a cat, Independent Woman would be Callie’s anthem - she likes things on her own terms. Happy lying around doing her own thing, Callie is a fuss-free cat looking for a peaceful home to keep her safe and warm.

With a shy personality, Callie has been overlooked for some time - it’s hard for her to make a first impression when she’s hide-and-seek champion of the house!

That said, Callie adores other cats and would love a home with feline company. She might not be the snuggliest when it comes to humans, but Callie loves to cuddle up to her kitty friends and purr the night away on the couch.

With the nature of an older soul, Callie could be a great companion for an older person who is looking for some company and not necessarily a needy lap cat. Preferring to lie about in a sunny spot watching the world go by, Callie is fuss-free and low maintenance.

Ready to move in ASAP, we’d love to hear from you if Callie could call your place home.

Located in Quakers Hill NSW.

Callie has been in foster care since 19 February 2016, for 3.6 years

Izzie

Izzie

Domestic Short Hair - female - 3 years and 8 months

Izzie is a beautiful but independent cat. She is mostly white with beautiful brown and orange markings with a tint of black around one of her eyes which makes her look like she is wearing eyeliner.

Izzie loves a good scratch on the back and sides and is especially affectionate of a night time when your in bed. However she is mostly a solitary cat and spends most of the day asleep on her own. She does not like visitors or strange noises and will run and hide. She is in foster care with kids however she would prefer a home without kids or another animals. She typically comes out into the living rooms and interacts more once the kids are in bed and the house is quiet. She is generally a quite cat who sleeps a lot but she loves pats at night to help keep her warm.

She needs to be indoors only where she is the only cat and has an owner who can provide lots of love. She would take several weeks to adjust to a new home so she would need someone with patience and understanding.

Located in Quakers Hill NSW.

Izzie has been in foster care since 19 February 2016, for 3.6 years

Minnie Mum

Minnie Mum

DMH - female - 4 years and 10 months

Hi! I am Minnie Mum. I’m rather beautiful, with my lovely black fur being accessorised by my grey pants.

I was rescued by two humans and now reside with one of them. I’m told I’m easy to live with, but I would like a furever home soon.

I live inside at night but roam the back garden during the day and am happy to hang out to play and chase mice. I also share my foster home with a dog.

I‘m happy to be patted, but – like many cats – I am not keen on being picked up. My foster mum says I have some trust issues, so my new family may need to be patient, and give me some time to settle in.

I am de-sexed, micro chipped, vaccinated and wormed, and, of course, I am litter trained.

Located in Glenorie

Lashes

Lashes

DSH - male - 4 years and 6 months

This is Lashes: his favourite pastime is food or sleeping. He loves to have long conversations with anyone who will listen.

He is not a fussy cat, and will eat anything that’s not bolted down! He loves to pinch the food off the dog who lives here - with whom he is best buddies. He loves kids, too, and particularly enjoys being patted by my grandchildren

Lashes would suit anyone who is willing to be patient and give him a go. He has beds, scratching poles and lots of places to sleep

Lashes is microchipped, de-sexed and vaccinations are up to date.

Located in Glenorie

Clover

Clover

Arab - mare - 24 years and 3 months

Arab Mare 13.1hh, 21yrs

Clover is a sweet older girl who has served her past owners well and is in need of a good retirement home. She's quiet and is able to be brushed, have the farrier out, be lead and handled easily.

Not a lot is known about her past, however she's had a good education at some point as she lunges beautifully, and we've been told she was a clever all-rounder / western pony who excelled at sporting in her younger years.

She had been badly neglected before coming to us, so we have not test ridden her as we've been focusing on getting her back to good health and a better weight.

If you're interested in giving Clover a good home where she can be assured of a secure & happy future, please contact us for more information about her.

* First two photos taken in mid January 2016;
* Last photo taken in mid September 2015.

Clover has been in foster care since 17 June 2016, for 3.3 years

Camden

Camden

Domestic Short Hair - female - 3 years and 10 months

Abandoned and rescued as a shy one year old, Camden has grown into a beautiful young adult with striking markings. Needing less attention now she is no longer a kitten, Camden may well fit in with a working person or couple, as easily as she could love an entire family.

Camden loves treats, and sleeping in her little pot with her baby beanie boo possum. She can be shy, but loves affection when she’s in the zone! She likes plenty of cuddles and loves to have a good belly rub, as well as playing, laying in the sun, and chasing things. Oh, and she has a great appetite.

Camden’s speciality is head butting and purring, and she really enjoys being with her human foster family. But, now she really would like to have her own family, so that in a short time this little girl can love you unconditionally.

Camden is already de-sexed, and is up to date on all her vet requirements.

If you’d like to arrange to meet Camden at her Narellan foster home, please contact her carer, Christine - on 0413 317 481.

Camden has been in foster care since 07 September 2016, for 3 years